TL;DR
Get business pricing on office and shipping supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Collective announced $100 million in new funding: a $40 million Series B and a $60 million growth facility from General Catalyst’s Customer Value Fund. The company says it will use the capital to acquire customers and expand products in banking and insurance; its growth and tax-savings figures are company-reported.
Collective announced $100 million in new funding for its financial platform serving solo business owners, with the capital split between a $40 million Series B and a $60 million growth facility. The company says the money will support customer acquisition and product development in banking and insurance as it expands an offering that combines accounting, payroll, tax services and other financial tools.
The Series B was led by General Catalyst, QED Investors and Gradient Ventures, with participation from Intuit Ventures, FT Partners and SemperVirens, according to Collective’s announcement. The separate growth facility comes from General Catalyst’s Customer Value Fund and is intended to finance customer acquisition. The release does not give the facility’s interest rate, repayment terms or other financial conditions.
Collective describes its product as an AI-native financial operating system for “Businesses-of-One.” Its services include business formation, bookkeeping, expense categorization, account reconciliation, invoicing, payroll and tax preparation. It also says it is developing banking and insurance products. The platform combines automated workflows with human support, the company says, and its AI handles 50% of support requests autonomously while maintaining a 4.5-star satisfaction rating. The release does not specify the measurement period or source for that rating.
Collective reported that its annual recurring revenue is growing 120% year over year and that customers have saved an estimated $350 million in taxes in total. It also said some of its highest-income customers save up to $40,000 annually. Those figures are company-provided; the announcement does not detail how savings were calculated, how many customers they cover or what period the estimate spans.
Funding Targets Solo-Business Back Offices
The investment gives Collective capital to expand a service aimed at a specific operational burden: solo business owners often manage bookkeeping, payroll and tax tasks across separate providers. Collective’s pitch is to bring those functions together and automate parts of the work, potentially reducing administrative effort for customers who do not have an in-house finance team.
The funding also signals investor interest in software built for independent businesses as well as larger companies. Collective argues that bringing more financial services into one platform can support its growth, while the announcement’s reported revenue growth and tax savings are company claims rather than independently verified measures. Whether automation can deliver dependable tax and financial workflows at scale remains central to the product’s value.
For customers, expansion into banking and insurance could mean access to more services through one provider, but the release does not say which products will launch, when they will be available or how they will be priced. The funding announcement is a business development, not a change to existing tax rules or a guarantee of savings for users.
Popular right now

Shark Navigator Robot Vacuum with 30-Day Self-Emptying Base, White (AV2110S)

Samsung 42-Inch Class OLED S90F 4K Smart TV (2025)

De'Longhi Magnifica Evo Automatic Espresso Machine with Milk Frother – Silver
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How Collective Serves Independent Operators
Collective says it serves self-employed entrepreneurs and small solo businesses through a connected set of financial services. The company’s release frames its product around owners who otherwise might combine bookkeeping software, payroll providers and outside tax help. Its goal, as described in the announcement, is to coordinate those activities through a single platform with AI-supported automation and human assistance.
The release points to a broader market trend, citing a recent Stripe report that the number of solo operators generating $1 million a year doubled between 2023 and 2025, while the number earning $10 million a year tripled. It also says the United States has 30 million solo businesses. These figures are presented in the company’s announcement; the supplied material does not include further details on the report’s methodology or the definition used for a solo business.
Collective was founded by Bugra Akcay, Uğur Kaner and Hooman Radfar. CEO and co-founder Radfar said the company aims to expand the financial capabilities available to one-person businesses by automating more workflows and adding services to its platform.
“Traditional accounting firms scale by adding people. Collective scales with intelligence.”
— Hooman Radfar, Collective co-founder and CEO
Terms and Product Rollout Remain Unspecified
The announcement does not disclose the growth facility’s terms, the company’s valuation, or how much of the $100 million has been received or drawn. It also does not provide a timeline for the planned banking and insurance products or identify the specific features they will include.
Collective’s reported 120% annual recurring revenue growth and tax-savings totals are not accompanied by underlying data, calculation methods or independent verification in the release. The company does not state how many customers contributed to the estimated $350 million in savings, whether that total covers all years of operation, or how savings are assessed against a comparison baseline. Actual tax outcomes depend on individual circumstances, and the announcement does not establish a typical customer result.
Customer Growth and New Services
Collective says it will direct the funding toward customer acquisition and product development, especially in banking and insurance. The release does not set dates for those launches or give targets for customer growth, so the next measurable developments will be the products the company brings to market and any updates it provides on adoption.
Further details about the financing structure, product availability and the basis for the company’s growth and savings figures would help clarify the scale and performance of the business. Until Collective provides those details, the announced funding and operating metrics remain the company’s account of its plans and results.
Key Questions
How much funding did Collective announce?
Collective announced $100 million: a $40 million Series B and a $60 million growth facility from General Catalyst’s Customer Value Fund.
Who participated in the Series B?
The round was led by General Catalyst, QED Investors and Gradient Ventures, with participation from Intuit Ventures, FT Partners and SemperVirens, according to the company.
What will Collective use the funding for?
The company says it will use the capital for customer acquisition and product development, including expansion into banking and insurance. It has not announced launch dates for those products.
What does Collective’s platform do?
Collective offers solo businesses services such as business formation, bookkeeping, invoicing, payroll and tax preparation. The company says it combines AI-supported automation with human support.
Are the reported tax savings typical or independently verified?
The announcement says customers have saved an estimated $350 million in total and that some high-income customers save up to $40,000 a year. It does not provide the calculation method, customer count or independent verification, and those figures do not establish an expected result for an individual.
Source: prnewswire.com
